Computing Studies and Information Systems Faculty

These are the faculty of the Computing Studies and Information Systems program. For more information about the program or courses, email the Department Chair.


Reza Abbasi

MSc Computer Science (SUNY)
Web and Mobile Application Development, Network Systems, Cloud Infrastructure

贰尘补颈濒:听abbasir@douglascollege.ca

Fatemeh Ahmadi

PhD Computer Science ( UTM), MSc (NYIT), MSc (AUT, Iran), BSc (AU, Iran)

贰尘补颈濒:听 ahmadiabkenarif@douglascollege.ca

Mahmood A. Al-Humaimidi

BSc (UOT, Iraq), MSc, PhD ( Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI,"听Russia)
Computer Programming, Operating Systems, Computer Systems, Computer Networks, Discrete Mathematics

贰尘补颈濒:听alhumaimidim@douglascollege.ca

Mehwish Bashir

MSc Computer Science (SFU), MS Computer Science (UAF, Pakistan)
Object Oriented Programming (Java, C#, C/C++, Python), Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, Networks and Communication, Data Structure, Algorithms and Computation

贰尘补颈濒:听mbashir1@douglascollege.ca

Nikhil Bhardwaj

BBM (Indore University, India), MBA (Nirma University, India), MSS (UBC)
Project Management Professional (PMP庐), Professional Scrum Master I, Software Development, MIS/Database, Business Analytics

贰尘补颈濒:听bhardwajn@douglascollege.ca

John Blackwell

(Faculty Emeritus)

ISP, CSP, CCP, Cert Tech (BCIT)
Applied Research, Multimedia Web Development

贰尘补颈濒:听blackwellj@douglascollege.ca

Rhyon Caldwell

MEd (SFU), PID (VCC)
MTA, MOS (Microsoft), ACA, IC3, Systems Analysis and Design, Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Introduction to Computers

贰尘补颈濒:听caldwellr1@douglascollege.ca

Victor Choong

BSc Computer Science (Iowa State, USA), BBA Management Information Systems (Iowa State, USA), MBA Marketing (Oklahoma University, USA)
Visual C#, C/C++, Programming Logic, Business Information Systems, Systems Analysis & Design, Object-Oriented Development, Software Engineering

贰尘补颈濒:听choongv@douglascollege.ca

Caesar Jude Clemente

Phd (Letran), MIS (CUE)
Assurance Management, Computer Programming, Management Information System, System Analysis and Design, Web Development, Database, Multimedia, Research Methods

贰尘补颈濒:听clementec@douglascollege.ca

Nelson Eng

BComm (British Columbia), MSc (Western Ontario)
Visual Basic .Net, Information Systems, Database Management, Multimedia Web Development

贰尘补颈濒:听engn@douglascollege.ca

Reza Ghaeli

PhD (Waterloo), MSc (Waterloo), BSc (Tehran University, Iran), P.Eng. (Professional Engineer, BC, Canada),听PGP-AIML (U of Texas at Austin)
Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Web Full Stack Programming, Databases, Data Mining, Business Intelligence, Machine Learning, Statistics (with R, Python, and SAS)

贰尘补颈濒:听ghaelim@douglascollege.ca

Anupama Gupta

B Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), M Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), PhD Computer Science (National Institute of Technology, India)
Image Processing, Biomedical Image Registration, Data Structures and Algorithms, C/C++, MATLAB, Java Programming

贰尘补颈濒:听guptaa10@douglascollege.ca

Padmapriya Arasanipalai Kandhadai

MSc (Virginia Tech), PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, UX Design, Data Sciences, C#/JAVA Programming

贰尘补颈濒:听kandhadaip@douglascollege.ca

Xing Liu

PhD (Wales), MSc (Hunan), BSc (Hunan)
Mobile App Development, Data Structures, Web Development, Database, Machine Learning

贰尘补颈濒:听liux38@douglascollege.ca

Michael Ma

BEng (HUST, China), MSc (SFU), PhD (SFU)
Computer Networks, Multimedia Web development, Java Programming, Data Structure and Algorithms

EMail:听max9@douglascollege.ca

Rupa Manabala

Bachelor CS Eng, M IT (Edith Cowan), Post Graduate Diploma CS Networks and Distributed Systems (Dublin-Trinity College), BC PIDP (VCC)

贰尘补颈濒:听manabalas@douglascollege.ca

Saeed Mirjalili

Ph.D. (EPFL, ABD, Switzerland), M.Sc. (University of Lugano, Switzerland), B.Sc. (IUST, Iran)
Computer Networks, Web Technologies, Computer Programming, System Security, Databases

贰尘补颈濒:听mirjalilis@douglascollege.ca

Jim Ng

BSc (British Columbia), MMath (Waterloo), PhD (Staffordshire)
Computer Networks, Computer Systems, Multimedia Web Development

贰尘补颈濒:听ngj@douglascollege.ca

Noman Saleem

BEng (MUET), MSCS (SZABIST), MEng
Info. Systems Security (Concordia), PMP, Lead Auditor Info. Security (BS7799), MCP (SQL Server) Information Systems, Software Engineering, Database Systems, and Project Management

贰尘补颈濒:听saleemn@douglascollege.ca

Bambang A.B. Sarif

MSc (KFUPM, Saudi Arabia), PhD ECE (UBC)
System Administration, Web Scripting, Excel and Analytics, Computer Networking, Wireless Communication, Multimedia and Data Science

贰尘补颈濒:听sarifb@douglascollege.ca

William Tan

BBA Hons (Acadia), MSc (UBC)
Multimedia Web development/Web Programming, C# Programming, Database Systems, Client/Server Systems

贰尘补颈濒:听tanw4@douglascollege.ca

Rahim Virani

MSc IS (Athabasca University), MSc in Information Systems (Systems Integration)
Software Engineering, Software & Web Development

贰尘补颈濒:听rvirani1@douglascollege.ca

Gabriel Vitus

BSc, MSc Computer Engineering (Politechnica University Timisoara), PEng (Professional Engineer)
Operating Systems, Networks, Security, Forensics, Data Analytics, Business Analytics, Management and Governance of Information Systems.

贰尘补颈濒:听vitusg@douglascollege.ca

Ivan Wong

Department Chair

B.Eng., M.Phil., Ph.D. (CUHK)
C/C++, Java Programming, Database, Data Structure and Algorithms, Data Analytics

贰尘补颈濒:听wongi5@douglascollege.ca

Michael Wufka

Diplom-Informatiker (Technology Darmstadt, Germany), PhD MIS (UBC)
Cloud Computing, Operating Systems, Computer Networks, Java/C# Programming, Software Engineering

贰尘补颈濒:听wufkam@douglascollege.ca

Zhe (Jay) Yang

MSc (XJTU, China), Ph.D (UVic)
Computer Networks, Wireless Communication, C/C++, Data Structure and Algorithms, Python, Java, Database

贰尘补颈濒:听yangz11@douglascollege.ca

Raymond Yu

BSc (UBC), Dip Tech (BCIT), MBA (Seattle), EdD (SFU)
CompTIA A+ Certified Professional, CompTIA Network+ Certified Professional, Operating Systems, Microcomputer Applications, Software Development

贰尘补颈濒:听yuray@douglascollege.ca