Chemistry Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

Brenda Addison-Jones

Addison-Jones, Brenda

BSc (University of Manitoba), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Area of Specialization: Physical Chemistry

Office: NW S3937

Phone: 604-527-5592

E-mail: jonesb@douglascollege.ca

Greg Gibson

Gibson, Greg

BSc (University of Victoria)听 PhD (University of Toronto)

Area of Specialization: Organic Materials Chemistry

Office: NW S3930

Phone: 604-777-6567

E-mail:听gibsong1@douglascollege.ca

Irma Hoogendoorn

Hoogendoorn, Irma听

BSc (Queen鈥檚 University), BEd (Queen鈥檚 University), MSc (McMaster University), MBA (McMaster University)

Area of Specialization:听 Chemical Education

Office: NW S3600G

Phone: 604-527-5929

E-mail:听hoogendoorni@douglascollege.ca

Hafina Jalali

Jalali, Hanifa

BSc (Simon Fraser University),MSc (Simon Fraser University)

Area of Specialization: Materials Chemistry

Office: DL A2181; NW S3600G

Phone: 604-527-5928

E-mail:听jalalih@douglascollege.ca

Rispah Janet Ochola

听Ochola, Janet (Rispah)

BSc (Acadia University), PhD (University of British Columbia)

Area of Specialization: Photochemistry

Office:听NW S3600G听

Phone: 604-527-5223

Email: ocholar@douglascollege.ca

Paul O'Connor

O'Connor, Paul

BSc (Mount Allison University), PhD (University of Victoria)

Area of Specialization: Organo-metallic Chemistry

Office: NW S3906

Phone: 604-527-5864

E-mail:听oconnorp@douglascollege.ca

Kimberly Thompson

Thompson, Kimberley

BSc (Dalhousie University), MSc (University of Alberta)

Area of Specialization: Organic Chemistry

Office: NW S3905

Phone: 604-527-5543

E-mail: thompsonk@douglascollege.ca

James Hoi-Wah Zhou

Zhou, James Hoi-Wah

Chemistry Department Chair

BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (Simon Fraser University)

Office: NW S3611

Phone: 604-527-5600

E-mail: zhouj10@douglascollege.ca

Contract Faculty

Maximilian (Chuantian) Zhan

Zhan, Maximilian (Chuantian)

BSc (University of Waterloo and Beijing Jiaotong University), MSc (University of British Columbia)

Office: NW 3740C

Phone: 604-527-5239

Email: zhanc@douglascollege.ca

Justin Chang

Chang, Justin

BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (McGill University)

Office: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: changj15@douglascollege.ca

Emeritus Faculty

Browne, Robert J

BSc (Univeristy of Western Ontario), PhD (University of British Columbia)

Area of Specialization: Kinetics and Spectroscopy

E-mail: browneb@douglascollege.ca

Laboratory Staff

Susan Brandl

Brandl, Susan

BSc (Food Chemistry - University of British Columbia), BSc (Biology - Simon Fraser University)

Office: DL: A2190, NW: 3740

Phone: 604-527-5240

E-mail: brandls@douglascollege.ca

Joshua Ito

Ito, Joshua

BSc (Simon Fraser University)

Office S3730/3740

Phone: 604-527-5240

Email:听itoj@douglascollege.ca

Tin Nguyen

Nguyen, Tin

BSc (Simon Fraser University), MSc (University of British Columbia)

Office: DL: A2190, NW: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

E-mail:听Nguyent49@douglascollege.ca

Declan Roshea

Roshea, Declan

BSc (Simon Fraser University), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Office S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email:听

Calvin Wong

Wong, Calvin

BSc (University of British Columbia)

Office:听S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email:听wongc53@douglascollege.ca

Kenneth Yeung

Yeung, Kenneth

Chemistry Lab Supervisor

BSc (Simon Fraser University)

Office: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: yeungh4@douglascollege.ca

For general information

For information about Chemistry at Douglas, please contact James Zhou at zhouj10@douglascollege.ca
Email Us