Faculty

Prepare for college or university with the best. To provide the highest-quality academic English instruction, ELLA instructors hold Masters Degrees and PhDs in second language teaching and learning, including degrees in Teaching English as a Foreign Language, Linguistics, and English as a Second Language Assessment and Curriculum. Our faculty's focus on academic English will bring students the expertise needed to take their English skills to university level.

Department Coordinators

Cyndy Reimer

贰尘补颈濒:听reimerc@douglascollege.ca

Janice GT Penner

Email: pennerj@douglascollege.ca

Faculty members

Sheilagh Badanic

BA (British Columbia) Ed (Lesley College)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)

Phone: 604-527-5599

贰尘补颈濒:听badanics@douglascollege.ca

Heather Barnes

BSocSci (Ottawa)听BEd (Memorial)听MA (British Columbia)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent) (VCC)

Phone: 604-527-5079

贰尘补颈濒:听barnesh@douglascollege.ca

Laura Cardoso

BA (British Columbia)听RSA (London, UK)听MA (Toronto)

Phone: 604-527-5710

贰尘补颈濒:听cardosol@douglascollege.ca

Tina Fusco

BA (Quebec)听MA (Concordia University, Montreal)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)

Phone: 604-777-6028

贰尘补颈濒:听fuscot@douglascollege.ca

Nathan Hall

BA (Taylor University College, Edmonton)听MA (Trinity Western)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)

Phone: 604-777-6634

贰尘补颈濒:听halln1@douglascollege.ca

Chris Maguire

BA (McGill)听MA (Ottawa)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)听(Carleton)

Phone: 604-527-5283

贰尘补颈濒:听maguirec@douglascollege.ca

Janice GT Penner

BRE (Rocky Mountain College)听BEd (Alberta)听MEd (British Columbia)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)听

贰尘补颈濒:听pennerj@douglascollege.ca

Leda Reaume

BA, Dip In Applied Linguistics (Victoria) MA (Alberta)

Phone: 604-777-6028

贰尘补颈濒:听reaumel@douglascollege.ca

Cyndy Reimer

BA (Winnipeg)听MA EslEd (Manitoba)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)

Phone: 604-527-5826

贰尘补颈濒:听reimerc@douglascollege.ca

Janice Sestan

BA (British Columbia)听TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)听(VCC)听MEd (New England, Australia)

Phone: 604-527-5676

贰尘补颈濒:听sestanj@douglascollege.ca

Gordana Sokic

BA (Belgrade, Serbia)听MEd. TESL Canada Certificate Level 3听(Permanent)

Phone: 604-527-5673

贰尘补颈濒:听sokicg@douglascollege.ca

Michael Victor

BA (British Columbia)听TESOL Diploma (VCC)听MA (Leicester, UK)

Phone: 604-777-6114

贰尘补颈濒:听victorm@douglascollege.ca

Dani Zheleva

MA (Sofia, Bulgaria)听DELTA (Diploma in English Language Teaching to Adults) (Cambridge University, UK)

Phone: 604-777-6631

贰尘补颈濒:听zhelevad@douglascollege.ca

FACULTY EMERITUS

Julia Robinson

BA, MA (British Columbia)

贰尘补颈濒:听 robinsju@douglascollege.ca

Carol St. Jean

BS (Central Connecticut State College) MEd (British Columbia)

ESL Instruction, Program Planning and Development, Barriers to Participation in Adult Learning

贰尘补颈濒:听stjeanc@douglascollege.ca / castjean@telus.net

Tom Whalley

BA (Sophia, Tokyo) MA, MEd (British Columbia) PhD (Simon Fraser)

Language Education, Intercultural Communication, Faculty Development

贰尘补颈濒:听whalleyt@douglascollege.ca